A Final Thought…

I recently read Wall and Piece, by Banksy I enjoy his quotes and philosophy on life as much as his art. I also love his boldness and self promoting by adding his work to the Tate or the Natural History Museum along with the many walls of the world. Spray paint is something I would like to explore at a later date. Here is my favourite quote from Wall and Piece to end Assignment 5. Something I will continue to do, learn to draw, in the many different ways possible:

“All artists are willing to suffer for their work. But why are so few prepared
to learn to draw?” (Banksy 2006).

 

 

 

 

 

Bansy, 2006  Wall and Piece, Century Publishing.

Leave a Reply

