Project 1 Exercise 2 Emphasising form with cloth

I found this exercise very inspiring to create further abstracted composition, I have noted the ideas in my sketch book. I did a lot more erasing on this drawing (more than I would of liked too) but the shapes that formed as the figure and the cloth merged together are very interesting. The exercise taught me that without using fine detail the form of the figure is still represented under the dressing gown using the line and tone.

img_3180

Leave a Reply

