Into Proportion..Life Drawing Class no.2

I felt much more relaxed at today’s class. I spent sometime last night reading “The Fundamentals of Figure Drawing” published by Barrington Barber that I picked up from a cheap book shop recently. It explains the proportions of the human figure going into some detail surrounding the skeleton and musculature. I think this knowledge has really helped.

20 Minute Charcoal Drawing and 50 Minute Blue Pencil Drawing.

I nearly moved my position within the classroom for the second drawing (50 minutes) but with encouragement from my tutor I challenged myself to draw from a difficult angle. I am pleased with results as have captured the proportions of the position correctly.

4 thoughts on “Into Proportion..Life Drawing Class no.2

Leave a Reply

