Project 2 Exercise 2 Still life in tone using colour

img_2539

I really enjoyed making the expressive marks that the guidelines of this exercise encouraged. I found an image online for (advert) weird fruit and vegetables that I was completely drawn too as I thought it would be really interesting to draw the indentations and disinformation of the fruit. However after unsuccessfully searching supermarkets for abstract fruit and veg I set up the same veg into the corner of my desk and added the deformities as the advert showed.Even though I was only using cheap stationary pencils I do not think this has hindered the image and I am still satisfied with results and particularly like the vibrancy and aura of the image.

Leave a Reply

